What the Staff is Reading

The Last Werewolf
by: Glen Duncan

I first heard about this book about a month ago and liked the idea of the story immensely.  Then I saw the book and fell in love with the jacket and the red edging on the pages. Now, I am about half way through and ready for more of this sad strange story. As the title suggests this is a story about the last werewolf. His name is Jacob Marlowe and he has been a werewolf since the mid-nineteenth century. The story begins when he learns that he is the last werewolf and that an organization of werewolf hunters are close on his heals.

What I like most about this story is that Jacob is not entirely a good person. He kills and eats people, but I want to know more.

Please share your thoughts about this story or any others like this and I’ll return when I have finished it. If you want to know more about the story, here is an excerpt. If you are into book trailers check this out.

Happy Reading,

ORB

About thecompleatbookseller

I love Books.

Posted on August 23, 2011, in Book Review, Fiction, Staff Pick. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What are your thoughts?

