New From Zafon

I have made it no secret that I love Carlos Ruiz Zafon’s novel, Shadow of the Wind and I was amazed to hear that he had written a second story that takes place in the world of the Cemetery of Forgotten Books. Now he has written a third book.

 

The Prisoner of Heaven was publish in Spain recently and sadly it will take until next summer, 2012, for the English translation to be released in the United States. I wish I could read spanish, but I also need to read The Angel’s Game.

I have loved Zafon’s work since I first read Shadow of the Wind and The Prince of Mist. I have often wondered what his stories would be like if they were ever made into a film and I am surprised they haven’t already. It seems as if very book is made into a film. If it ever is I hope Guillermo del Toro would be the director.

Anyway, keep an eye out for this book and if you have not yet read any of his novels I would suggest beginning with Shadow of the Wind. I’ll soon be reading The Angel’s Game and I shall tell you what I think of it.

Until then,

Happy Reading

About thecompleatbookseller

I love Books.

Posted on November 30, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What are your thoughts?

